Dear gluten-free diary

Sorry I haven’t posted anything in forever I’ve been super busy finishing school.  It doesn’t really feel like summer for me. The school year went by so fast! You also have to put in to consideration how absolutely terrible Spokane weather is. Mother nature is bipolar in washington or something. It’s either sunny and super, rainy and random, or snowy and sick. Sometimes all in the same day. Eeeeew I get sick just thinking about snow. It’s beautiful during the winter, but not in spring and summer seriously mother nature? I mean it’s June and 50 degrees outside. What is this?

I can’t wait when it gets hot enough to go to the lake and swim, have barbecues, and roast marshmallows. I found the best gluten-free buns. There great with burgers, and sloppy joes. I first tasted them at a restaurant called Twigs here in Spokane. They taste exactly like gluten-filled ones…..so I’m told I can’t remember what gluten-filled anything taste like. I only remember liking what it taste like. Do you feel the same way? Maybe I’m just weird?

Anyways, the buns are from the brand kinnikinnick. They are so good!!! I strongly recommend them!!!

Leave a comment