Dear gluten-free Diary

Gluten-free people I am sure you have noticed that gluten-free food is so, so, so much more expensive than gluten filled food. Why? Have you ever wondered why? I, while trying to find an answer, found this site with statistics about how much more expensive gluten-free food really is. It’s crazy. It’s not like we chose to be allergic to wheat. It chose us………..well maybe not that deep are bodies just don’t react well with gluten. Should we be punished for this? I believe that food should be priced the same gluten-free or gluten-filled.

I absolutely hate when I buy a cake or cookie mix bake it and……….hate it! It is a total waste of money! Then your stuck at square one again praying that the next one you try is at least decent. I wish that in Spokane we had a store where there were already baked gluten-free foods. Not only is it easier, but it’s less expensive. Another reason why we need a Whole Foods!!!

Anyway, peoples lives are hectic we don’t have time to constantly bake and try and try and try to find the perfect  gluten-free thing. I found the perfect bread with Udi’s, but everything else gluten-free I am constantly on the search for. At Whole Foods they have already baked gluten-free goods. You know it is baked how it’s supposed to be because they are pro’s there. They know how to bake their gluten-free foods. Your not thinking what if I baked it longer or shorter? Would that make it taste better? You like how it taste or you don’t.

To sum this up, it is wrong that GF food is so expensive. It would be so much easier for GF people to find the perfect gluten-free foods and not have to worry about the whole in your wallet getting bigger. Today I had to throw away these gluten-free bagels because they made me feel sick. It was a very expensive mistake to buy them in the first place, and makes me want to crap my pants to have to throw them away! I need to just stick to the Glutino bagels.

Leave a comment