Dear gluten-free Diary

Alright my gluten-free people I am going to tell you about my gluten-free life,thus far, has been and how it has changed my eating healthy life, and forever will. Sorry run on sentence. Anyway, before I became gluten-free I didn’t realize how much gluten I was eating. In school especially I have come to realize it the most. People in my class often bring cookies, brownies,…etc for their birthday. As any other Celiac would do you kindly say no thank you, and pass on that yummy treat. Well, this ritual recently got me thinking about how much healthier I am eating being gluten-free.

Think about it, as a GlutenFreeGirly or a GlutenFreeGuyly?… you are always on the hunt for even a trace of gluten in anything and everything you put into you mouth. Think about how much healthier this transformed your diet. It gets you reading labels, looking at ingredients, realizing what your really putting into you body.

For my food ritual..if there is such a thing, I always look at the nutrition facts before I buy anything even if it’s gluten-free. Just because it says it’s gluten-free doesn’t mean that its everlasting goodness that isn’t ever bad for you. There will always be food that is better for you than others whether it’s gluten-free or gluten-filled.

I found this picture online it sort of fits perfectly.

Leave a comment